Showing posts with label movies. Show all posts
Showing posts with label movies. Show all posts

Sunday, May 31, 2009

Catastrophe and The Cure

Catastrophe- everything in my life thats going on right now. Its all in calamity and its a big jumbled mess.

The Cure- someone. I've never met anyone else like him before. He's sweet, caring, funny, and just overall flawless. Everytime I talk to him everything just leaves. My life goes back to being simple- live, love, and have fun. We have so much in common its really scary. Like pretty much close to everything. He is, no doubt, the cure in my life and his name will be.... Gaelic (its the origin of his name). 

I just thought that I should give a shoutout to him in the effort of him to smile when he reads this. We have the greatest talks... like about frag movies, reagular movies, and of course my psychicness that scared me more than it scared him lol that was funny and not to mention the shower race to see who coould take the quickest shower. Sounds lame but it was most definitely fun. No need to say who the winner was though lol ok so I could ramble on about him some more but I dont know if you guys like long posts or not. 

So me and Drake went to go see Drag Me to Hell after he got back from the parade. Lets just say that he is in no way a scary movie fan and gets freaked the freak out whenever I bring him to one haha and this one didnt help at all (for him). From the first scene he turned to me and said "Great, this is going to be a popping scene movie" "I really did hear what he said because he was whispering I and said "You want some poppy seeds?" lol. He laughed and said sarcastically "Yea about 5." Dont really know what that ment lol he can be weird sometimes but its fun because I can be weird sometimes too, dont worry you guys will see it soon enough.(sidenote: I found out what he said after the movie was over) So pretty much the whole time he has his head and hands burried into my shoulder (hes only 13) and only turning back to watch it when the scary music had left (you know the music that plays and you know that a scary part is going to come because scary movies are so unpredicatable lol). Well this one was very predictable but it was nonstop too. Like at least every scene had a poppy seed,  i mean popping scene lol So I would  say that the movie was decent. not great but entertaining. bad acting at times though. Throughout the movie i was getting skittles from his lap... well not so much his lap but a little further up if you catch my drift. at the end of the bag I could sware i was feeling his doodle (ok another sidenote: doodle is a hilarious word. I dont say it in my daily vocab but for here i think its appropiate. i use penis or something else but doodle is too funny.I blame AJ cuz reading his posts made me use it. doodle. lol just say it outloud) As they say on xPlay, I give drag me to hell, a whopping... 3... out of 5. yea im a nerd and watch g4 lol ok so after the movie had ending this one guy stands up and said in a brooklyn accent "I 'ont want no mo buttens and I'm gown give ol' people respek now." (i dont live in the city but about 30 miles away so theres a good amount of city people close to me. too bad i live in the 2nd safest district in the nation. gotta do some crimes in the 1st so we can become #1 lol) The way I wrote his quote can never give it the justice it derserves for how funny that was. And pretty much unless you saw the movie you wont understand what I'm saying. Me and Drake start cracking up so loud and for about 30 minutes of straight laughing. It was soooo funny lol i guess its one of those 'have to be there' moments but I thought i'd share it anyway. So I didnt talk to Drake about that night but we did have a ton of fun at the movies. 

I also have a BIG tennis tournament this weekend. theres 99 people in the tournament (why not just 1 more person is beyond me) so it starts off in the round of 128 with 29 people getting byes to the second round automatically. and for some reason I happen to be one of the byes. dont know how that happened but someone up there must like me (headquarters that is lol) so wish me luck on Saturday so I dont have to blame you guys if I loose :). And the thing is that I havent played a tourny is about 6 months do to injury and complications with my coach so my ranking has dropped a lot a lot so thats one reason im wondering how I got a bye, but ill take it. ok so when I mean big I mean this tourny is the tourny below nationals, where all the best in our nation compete. so this one is all the best in NY, NJ, and parts of CT. I really want to do well in this badly so I can get back on top. I miss playing tournys. well i shall see the outcome when it happens. 

oo i have a new closer. instead of c ya later. pyce. i though i would write pyce love and hugs instead. ok so tell me which one you like better

c ya latuh, pyce.

or c ya later, pyce love and hugs. 

drop me a comment to voice which one you like better. (for now ill just end with) adios compadres lol

Friday, May 29, 2009

A Quickie McQuickerstein

This is just a quick post of two videos that I think are really funny if youre into movies (as I am a movie buff). The links are here for the curious case of forrest gump and here for star trek vs. star wars.  hope you enjoy :)

btw, I am completely sick with a sore throat, massive headache, and upset tummy :( 

I'm gonna go back to sleep after I post this. horray for pepto dissmal and advenol and of course excrutiatingly hot iced tea. thanks guys for all the help :P (dont know if anyone is gonna get that... I really dont even get that lol) the glorious deeds of meds

Sunday, April 12, 2009

Ultimate Ping Pong

went to the city yesterday... again. ive almost never been into the city this many times in one week before. well we ended up no seeing dragonball or hannah but saw duplicity instead (thank God haha). that movie was confusing. they kept on going back in time and than back to the present. brain teaser lol but the city was fun. my fam showed the other fam time square and we walked on broadway n it was very cool. went to B.Smiths for dinner and that place was alright. apparently shes famous... but ive never herd of her lol

so now im gonna go back in time to like 6-7 hours before all this. me and the kid thats staying over decided to 'prank' my brother. that failed. myserably. lol but it was fun. so you have my bro playing his drums super loud in the basement so the kid thought we should gather all the ping pong balls and through them at him (the kid is 12 so bare with his imagination lol) so we try and exacute the operation and my brother spots us immediately so we just throw all the balls at him and somehow he dodges all of them or blocks them with his sticks. my brother has crazy skilz by the way. so were wondering what happened and hes just wondering why that happened lol im surprised he didnt chuck his sticks at us and then try and rape us haha jp he wouldnt do that... i hope. and then we had to go to the city soon after. 

so now im gonna go back 2 hours before that. just call this time frame 'ultimate ping pong'. me n the kid were playing regular ping pong but he isnt that good (he said it not me) so then i decided to change up the rules and play ultimate ping pong. you know where everything is part of the table. so we were crushing balls off the wall til i slammed it on his face. then it became war. we were flinging balls at eachother left and right (and my brother started playing a drum beat to our battle haha) until i pegged him square in the eye and we called it 'truce'. yea right i just felt pity for him lol. the fight wasnt fare to begin with but it was fun. and thats when he decided we should take the balls and throw them at my brother. 

well gotta go the church!! happy easter to all and to all, yea. see yall latuh. pyce

Saturday, April 11, 2009

Medical Mysteries

dropping the guests off at the city to go see wicked (that play was wicked haha). my fams already seen it so were going to go see a movie right by the theatre. probly go see dragonball evolution (which looks like pooh on a stick) but just spending time with fam is good. that show used to be my favorite when i was little. the movie is an insult and ive been waiting for a dragonball movie since i saw the show. ugh movies sure can dissapoint easily. well it was between that or hannah montana (which reminds me of throwup on someones face). yea i know you like my depictions lol 

its the beginning of spring break and nothing exciting is happening... yet. waiting for my friends to get back from cape cod and then well hang out. hah one of them, greg,  is the craziest kid i know. so one day he said that his hand had been hurting a little bit after he fell out of a tree. i said it was probly broken but he said no and brushed it off. 2 weeks later his mom takes him to the doctor and after the x-rays come back the doc says "so when'd you break your hand?" he says "i didnt break my hand" (his pinky nuckel was pushed down to the middle of his hand)  not to say that i told him so, but i did. lol hes fine now. just a soft cast and me saying i told him so for awhile lol

i think i did something to my wrist while we were wrestling at his house cuz now everytime i move it it makes a clicking sound. not good lol. im injury prone so most sports arent good for me. ill just stick to tennis, soccer, and basketball. i usually get injured after every practice.im seriously not even exaggerating. it heals the next day but its still just annoying. i should be considered a medical mystery lol theres so many things wrong with me that i cant say (nothing gross for all you pervs haha) 

if i actually have any readers please post atleast a comment (just a word with be ok lol) i want to know if im getting anywhere or if i should stop in my tracks. well anyway see yall latuh. pyce

Friday, April 10, 2009

First is the Worst

umm so yea im kinda starting my blog over again. dont know what really to write about on the first one. i have some guests over from miami (where i was born) so just hanging out with them n stuff. went into the city yesterday for my dads special NYC tour. it was fun. we went to little italy and china town and all around the city, not that i havent seen it all before lol. its cool though. im kinda starting this blog because Josh from alwayshard made me lol 

ahhh i saw slumdog millionaire yesterday. that movie was ridiculous! def shouldve won all those awards at the oscars. yea so im not really sure where im gonna take this blog so for the next couple of days ill just be expirementing. first blogs always kinda bad n boring, right? well anyways see yall latuh. pyce